Lampedusa

Maren and my topic is Lampedusa as an example for illegal immigration. The last lesson we read the main article and some others in the internet. Today we created a structure and divided the subtopics so that we can work at home and on our own.

The structure

  1. Facts about the island
  2. Illegal immigrants: facts and numbers
  3. A typical nightmarish trip to Lampedusa
  4. The refugee camp
  5. Pros and cons for the immigrants
  6. effects of illegal immigration on Lampedusa
  7. Policies
  8. Conclusion

Maren will work on the subtopics 1-4 and I will prepare the subtopics 5-8.

So today I concentrated on the policies because the main article basically treats the immigrant’s and inhabitant’s views.

At home I will start to write out keywords so that I’m good prepared for the next lesson.

November 4, 2008. Nicht kategorisiert.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI